I post here some contributions concerning my choices of professional tools, programming tricks, sound recording, etc. The comments and the shares for these articles are activated. Feel free to share and to comment!

Replacement of the thongs of a bandoneon

I am asked where it is possible to find strips to replace those of an old bandoneon. It so happens that I recently needed to change my bandoneon’s thongs and did not take the time to see if it was possible to find them on the canvas. This is probably possible, but certainly more expensive than it really is and it will certainly require a delivery time. So I went…

My Live Looping set up

When we practice Live Looping, we add to the instrumental game, gestures that should not interfere with the interpretation of the music. The choice of the tool is fundamental because it induces an interaction and particular constraints. A musician finds it normal to spend hours choosing and preparing his instrument, making scales … When we start making Live Looping, we must have the same requirement. I propose to explain here…

My approach to Live Looping

While I am in the USA to play in 2 festivals dedicated to Live Looping : Y2K17 PVD Loopfest and Y2K17 international live looping festival Santa Cruz,  it seems interesting to make a point on my approach to the Live Looping. I notice that my approach to the loop is a bit peculiar and the device I use may be derived from this particular vision. Or, is it my device,…

Applescript and Capture One Pro 10

Capture One Pro is one of the most powerful raw processing software. If, in terms of photographic development, it probably offers the same services as its competitors, it features a really interesting functionality : compatibility with Applescript.

About my Hartenauer bandoneon

This article was previously published in 2010 on a forum devoted to the bandoneon, I put it here up to date.

Je poste ici quelques contributions concernant mes choix d’outils professionnels, de trucs de programmation, de prise de son, etc. Les commentaires et les partages pour ces articles sont activés, je vous invite à partager et à commenter!

Mon system de live looping

Lorsque l’on pratique le Live Looping, on ajoute au jeu instrumental des gestes qui ne doivent pas interférer sur l’interprétation de la musique. Le choix de l’outil est fondamental, car il induit une interaction et des contraintes particulières. Un musicien trouve normal de passer des heures à choisir et préparer son instrument, à faire des gammes… Lorsque nous commençons à faire du Live Looping, nous devons avoir la même exigence….

Mon approche du Live Looping

Alors que je me trouve aux USA pour jouer dans 2 festivals dédiés aux Live Looping : Y2K17 PVD Loopfest et Y2K17 international live looping festival Santa Cruz, il me semble intéressant de faire un point sur mon approche de la boucle. Je constate que mon approche de la boucle est un peu particulière et le dispositif que j’utilise découle peut-être de cette vision particulière. Ou alors, est-ce mon dispositif,…

Applescript et Capture One Pro 10

Capture One Pro est l’un des plus puissants logiciels de dérawtisation. Si en termes de développement photographique, il propose probablement les mêmes services que ses concurrents, il comporte une fonctionnalité vraiment intéressante : la compatibilité avec Applescript.

À propos de mon bandonéon Hartenauer

Cet article a été précédemment publié en 2010 sur un forum consacré au bandonéon, je le mets ici à jour.