Here you will find some personal video productions, collaborative work, videos I sound designed, and more. Comments and shares are enabled: share, comment!

Tubulus – Musical show for young people

Tubulus finally has a video presentation made by Jacques-Yves Lafontaine. Just a taste of the show. To know more about Tubulus, click here : Tubulus

Live performance at Boston College Radio

On October 9, 2017, I performed live at  The Voidstar Productions’ High Voltage Circumcision Show (Boston College Radio) with David Dodson and Laurie Amat. I performed for half an hour and presented some Logelloop’s  features. Here is an extract.

Toco la Toccata at TEDx

On September 24, 2016, I interpreted an extract from Toco la Toccata at the TEDx of Saint-Brieuc (22). Eight months later, the video is online! The sound is not here spatialized (hexaphony or octophony) as it is during the concerts, but I think that the stereo mix is good enough to appreciate the music! Please share!

A melody for Krismenn’s CD

I had the honor of a modest participation in the Krismenn‘s CD ‘N gustumiñ deus an deñvalijenn. This participation consisted in finding a melody for the song Liv mud. Here is the video clip of this song. To know more about this disc, go to the Krismenn‘s website.  

P.O.I.S (2013)

P.O.I.S is a movie that confronts minimalist, sometimes surrealist, color images and electro-acoustic sounds made with Logelloop. Different fabrics are the red thread of this photographic creation.

Un Chien Andalou (Composition & bandoneon : Philippe Ollivier)

This music for the movie Un Chien Andalou was commissioned in 2008 by Eric Voegelin for the festival Le printemps de Lady Mond, I regularly perform it in public in the shows Carlonéon and Bandonéon à Bobines.  

Logelloop 4.8 presentation

Logelloop 4.8 is the most stable of all versions of the software. It also brings many new features, including : rewriting output routing preferences, better window management, new macro functionality, Audio Unit support, and many more. Download this version by following this link : Logelloop

Tubulus – Video teaser

Tubulus is a gentle musical proposal that envelops the viewer in a sound bath made up of more than 10 speakers distributed around and above the audience… The immersion is total.

SetUp A dance piece about building and death

Setup is a piece about building and its opposites; the processes of forgetting and decaying. It consists of independent scenes that approach the subject from different angles. The dance and music are both present as an equal form of art.

TV show about Realtime Looping

Here is an excerpt from the Tracks (on Arte) TV show diffused on Sunday, September 14, 2014. From 6 minutes 29, Logelloop is introduced and we can hear a short excerpt from Toco la Toccata.

Vous trouverez ici des productions vidéos personnelles, des travaux en collaboration, des mises en son de vidéos, etc. Les commentaires et les partages sont activés : partager, commenter!

Concert à Boston College Radio

Le 9 octobre 2017, j’étais en direct sur l’émission The Voidstar Productions’ High Voltage Circumcision Show à Boston College Radio avec David Dodson et Laurie Amat. J’y ai joué pendant une demi-heure et présenté certaines fonctionnalités de Logelloop. Vous trouverez ici un extrait vidéo de cette soirée.

Toco la Toccata au TEDx

Le 24 septembre 2016,  j’interprétais un extrait de Toco la Toccata au TEDx de Saint-Brieuc(22). Huit mois plus tard, la vidéo est en ligne! Le son n’est pas ici spatialisé (hexaphonie ou octophonie)  comme il l’est lors des concerts, mais le mixage stéréo permet, il me semble, d’écouter la musique avec suffisamment de précision. N’hésitez pas à partager!

Une mélodie pour le CD de Krismenn

J’ai eu l’honneur d’une modeste participation à la réalisation CD « ‘N om gustumiñ deus an deñvalijenn » de Krismenn. Cette participation consistait à trouver une mélodie pour la chanson Liv mud. Voici le clip de cette chanson et pour en savoir plus sur ce disque, rendez-vous sur le site de Krismenn.    

P.O.I.S (2013)

P.O.I.S est un film qui confronte des images colorées minimalistes, parfois surréalistes, et des sons électroacoustiques fabriqués sur mesure avec Logelloop. Différents tissus constituent le fil rouge de cette création photographique. Création 2013 : La première présentation a eu lieu à Douarnenez le 12 juillet 2013

Un Chien Andalou (Composition et bandonéon : Philippe Ollivier)

Cette mise en musique du film Un Chien Andalou m’a été commandée en 2008 par Eric Voegelin pour le festival Le printemps de Lady Mond, je l’interprète régulièrement en public dans les spectacles Le Carlonéon et le Bandonéon à Bobines.    

Présentation de Logelloop 4.8

Logelloop 4.8 est la plus stable de toutes les versions du logiciel. Elle apporte également beaucoup de nouvelles fonctionnalités dont les principales sont : une réécriture des préférences de routings de sorties, une meilleure gestion des fenêtres, de nouvelles fonctionnalités macro, le support Audio Unit, etc. Téléchargez cette version en suivant ce lien : Logelloop  

Tubulus – Teaser vidéo

Tubulus est une proposition musicale douce qui enveloppe le spectateur dans un bain sonore constitué de plus de 10 haut-parleurs répartis autour et au-dessus le public… L’immersion est totale.  

SetUp, construire et mourir…

Setup est une pièce sur le processus de construction et de déconstruction, sur l’abandon, l’oubli et la décomposition. Le spectacle se compose de scènes indépendantes qui approchent le sujet sous différents angles. La danse et la musique ont une place aussi importante l’une et l’autre.

Tracks parle de Looping Music

Voici un extrait de l’émission Tracks (sur Arte) du dimanche 14 septembre 2014. À partir de 6 minutes 29, j’y parle un peu de Logelloop et l’on peut entendre de courts extraits de Toco la Toccata.